Carabao Cup second round draw confirmed [Full fixtures]

Carabao Cup second round draw confirmed [Full fixtures]

The draw for this season’s Carabao Cup second round was conducted on Wednesday night.

This is the stage where Premier League clubs not involved in European competition enter the fray and play their lower-league rivals.


That means the likes of Everton, Southampton and Newcastle United will be involved, as well as the three newly promoted outfits.


Liverpool are the current holders of the trophy, after they defeated Chelsea in a penalty shoot-out, to claim a record ninth League Cup success.

Here is the Carabao Cup second round draw in full:


Southern Section:


Stevenage vs Peterborough


Norwich vs Bournemouth


Newport vs Portsmouth

Oxford vs Crystal Palace


Watford vs MK Dons


Colchester vs Brentford


Wycombe vs Bristol City


Walsall vs Charlton


Crawley vs Fulham


Cambridge vs Southampton


Gillingham vs Exeter


Forest Green vs Brighton

Northern Section:


Bolton vs Aston Villa


Derby vs West Brom/Sheffield Utd


Wolves vs Preston


Leeds vs Barnsley


Fleetwood vs Everton


Sheffield Wednesday vs Rochdale


Tranmere vs Newcastle


Rotherham vs Morecambe


Barrow vs Lincoln

Stockport vs Leicester


Bradford vs Blackburn


Grimsby vs Nottingham Forest


Shrewsbury vs Burnley


Leave a Reply